YHVH Rapha

He said, “If you listen carefully to the voice of the Lord your God and do what is right in his eyes, if you pay attention to his commands and keep all his decrees, I will not bring on you any of the diseases I brought on the Egyptians, for I am the Lord, who heals you.” ex 15.26

Worth the read, twice over

Read this a few months ago.  Intended to blog about it, but time has gotten away from me.  (Story of my life.)

Nurse resentment and you are are never released and forgive your parents for the past or the past forever holds you, a permanent child.

I’ve got to figure out how to do this, how to honor the parent, because didn’t God promise that without that nothing else can go well?

Yes, yes indeed. But how?

among other things. . .

When you believe that everyone is always just doing their best, that we never war against flesh and blood but against the principalities, that in light of their own limitations, they truly are doing their best… this changes everything.

Interestingly enough, I’ve done this.  Helps to know I’m not perfect, can’t be perfect, am not supposed to be perfect. . . and neither is mom.  i have my limits and so did she then and now.

Diagnosed mental illlness helps too.

****************************************

And then there’s this one.  A little more recent.  Still much wisdom.

I keep my secrets tight and my secrets keep me tight.

We all  thought the secrets would save us…  but they slowly slay us.

I can show you my scars.

ouch.

And yet. . .

Because it’s keeping secrets that keep us from being real. From being fully alive.

Need to remember this.  This format, this blog, may be a great place to share my secrets without being condemned for them.

I will have to think about this more.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

